Information resources guide: Journals

Remote access to e-resources

Finding books and journals in print

From Océano, you can search the Catalogue to see the collection of print journals available at the University Library:

The last 3 years of a journal may be directly accessed in the Open Access collection, by searching the Catalog and noting the class mark in the Get It section of the record.

Earlier issues are located in the Closed Stacks collection. You may request them by filling a form you'll find at the circulation desk. On this form you'll need to provide:

  • Location: the class mark provided in the “Get It” area
  • Journal title
  • Year, volume…

You may search for e-Journals in Océano:

From here you'll have access to the collection of e-Journals subscribed by the Library and their full text in 3 ways:

  1. Through theA-Z link at the top of the screen. You may search for the title of a journal, or you may also browse an alphabetical list of titles.
  1. Via the "Advanced search" link, selecting "Journals" from the "Type of document" drop-down list.
  2. From the global search box, by selecting "Catalogue" from the drop-down list next to the search box.

Are you searching for a specific article?

If the article is in a print journal, search for the journal title in Océano, in the Catalogue:

If the article is in an e-Journal, search for the journal title via tthe "A-Z e-Journals" link or using the "e-Resources Finder".

Are you looking for several articles on a given topic?

Search Océano, using the search box at the top of the page, and selecting "Articles & more" from the drop-down list to the right of the box:

From Océano, you may search in each of the bibliographic databases via "A-Z Databases":

Loading ...

Location of print journals

Bilbao Campus

San Sebastián Campus